About the Pensions Review

Led by the Institute for Fiscal Studies in partnership with abrdn Financial Fairness Trust.

Subscribe to receive the latest updates

A commitment to make it easier for you and your clients
We are guided by a highly qualified steering group: David Gauke (former Secretary of State for Work and Pensions), Joanne Segars (former CEO of the Pensions and Lifetime Savings Association) and Sir David Norgrove (former Chair of the Pensions Regulator and Chair of abrdn Financial Fairness Trust). This senior steering group will provide high-level strategic advice on the direction of the Review and on the merits and drawbacks of policy options that emerge from our work, and assist with disseminating our findings and recommendations to policymakers and the pensions industry. The steering group was originally chaired by the late Alistair Darling, we are deeply grateful for his leadership and contributions to the programme.

The Directors of the review

The Review is led by a team of three Directors at IFS: Paul Johnson, Carl Emmerson and Jonathan Cribb.

Paul Johnson
Read biography
Carl Emmerson
Deputy Director
Read biography
Jonathan Cribb
Associate Director
Read biography